Message sent from:

What do we teach at Stag Lane Nursery?

We teach the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum which is followed by all children in England, up to the end of their Reception year.
The Early Years Foundation Stage has seven areas of learning and development around which we plan and assess what our children do. 

The seven areas of the curriculum are:

  • Personal, social and emotional development.
  • Physical  development.
  • Communication, and language.
  • Literacy.
  • Mathematics.
  • Understanding the world.
  • Expressive Arts and Design.

The curriculum is delivered by a qualified teacher and qualified nursery nurses.

Click here for our Nursery curriculum overview.